Butzel Long CARES Act Assistance Team

Monday, March 30, 2020

On Friday, March 27, 2020, President Trump signed into law the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act of 2020 (or "CARES" Act) (Pub. L. No. 116-136) (H.R. 748). The Act provides more than $2 trillion in emergency economic relief for businesses, families, and individuals affected by the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19)-the largest stimulus or rescue package in American history. The Act represents the third piece of legislation intended to help families and companies impacted by COVID-19.

We have set up a team to assist you as you receive client questions and requests. Below, please find the current listing of Butzel attorneys who are dedicated to being up to speed in given areas. 

The Firm will be providing additional counseling about the CARES Act in client alerts and webinars. The first webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, March 31 at 1:00 pm. Please click here for more information or to register.

Justin Klimko
CARES Act Paycheck Protection Program (PPP)
313.225.7037
klimkojg@butzel.com

Bernie Fuhs
CARES Act Paycheck Protection Program (PPP)
313.225.7044
fuhs@butzel.com

Brett Miller
Labor & Employment - Rehiring Provision of the CARES Act
313.225.5316
millerbr@butzel.com

Suzanne Miller
Tax Issues Related to the CARES Act
248.258.3866
millers@butzel.com

Tom Kabel
SBA Loan Provisions, Tenant/Landlord Issues
248.258.2602
kabel@butzel.com

Tom Radom
Bankruptcy, Reorganizations, and Restructurings
248.258.1413
radom@butzel.com

Max Newman
Bankruptcy, Reorganizations, and Restructurings
248.258.2907
newman@butzel.com

Mark Lezotte
Nonprofit Issues
313.225.7058
lezotte@butzel.com

Deb Geroux
Healthcare Issues
248.258.2603
geroux@butzel.com

Nancy Keppelman
Retirement Plan Relief Issues
734.213.3433
keppelman@butzel.com

Bob Stevenson
Retirement Plan Relief Issues
734.213.3436
stevenson@butzel.com

Jonathan Kirkland
General Questions & Application Process
248.258.1422
kirkland@butzel.com

Steve Eatherly
General Questions & Large Company Eligibility
313.983.6953
eatherly@butzel.com

Click here to access Butzel Long's Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resource Center

Stay Informed

Join our email list >

Jump to Page