Court Halts Big Changes to USCIS Fees, Forms, and Operations Intended to Start October 2, 2020

Friday, October 2, 2020

The United States District Court of the Northern District of California granted a preliminary injunction, halting implementation of the  USCIS’s updated fee schedule and the other accompanying policy modifications set to go into effect October 2, 2020.

All changes outlined in the Butzel Long client alert of September 28, 2020 will not materialize as intended on October 2, 2020. If you have any questions please contact a member of Butzel Long’s Immigration Group.

Linda Armstrong
313.983.7476
armstrong@butzel.com

Clara Mager
313.225.7077
mager@butzel.com

Bushra Malik
248.258.4470
malik@butzel.com

Reggie Pacis
313.983.6929
pacis@butzel.com

Amany Kasham
313.983.6916
kasham@butzel.com

He Xian
517.372.4449
xian@butzel.com

Yasmeen Farran
313.225.5303
farran@butzel.com

Stay Informed

Join our email list >

Jump to Page